In-app notifications alert users when action has been made and is needed on accounts.
The notifications are displayed in the top navigation bar next to Filters. They will first display as a push notification and then display as a numbered bubble on the bell. The notification will show who mentioned you, the brand, the date and time of the notification along with a preview of the post including any images.
You will be notified when you have been assigned or mentioned on an Event, Post, or Conversation on Monitor. Clicking on the notification will take you to that Event, Post or Conversation. If the notification is for a different brand, your view will switch to be on the new brand.
If you enter @Team in your comment it will send a notification to everyone that is assigned on that Event or Post.
Any time a Client or Contributor comments on an Event or Post; whether they @mention you or not, you will receive a notification if you are a Manager or Administrator of a brand.
The default view for Notifications displays all new, unread notifications. Clicking Show All will display all notifications. Clicking Show Unread Only will return to the unread notifications. Clicking Mark All As Read will select all current notifications to become marked as read. New, unread notifications are displayed with a blue line on the left side of the card; once read the notification will remove the blue line and move to the Show All view.