Workflows is an excellent feature that can help with organizing even the busiest of social media calendars. Being 100% customizable, it can be a great fit for any Nuvi Publish user. This feature is still in Beta and will, in the future, have permission levels.
Navigation - In Nuvi Listen, hover your mouse over the Publish tab, and click on Workflows.
How to Create a Workflow - A user that is going into Workflows for the first time will see a "Configure Workflows/Get Started" Button. Click on Get Started to create a Workflow.
After clicking Get Started, a workflow will be created. The default Workflow has two columns/stages, Drafts, and Scheduled. Clicking on the ellipsis button will allow a user to:
- Add Additional Stages
- Change the Name of a Stage
- Once there are 3 or more stages, the option to delete Stages appears.
- Select User Permissions
Note: Account Admins have full access so their names don't appear when selecting user permissions.
Once a Workflow has been set up. A user can a new post by clicking on the Green + in the top right. Once the post is created (click HERE to learn more about creating posts.) and saved, it will appear in the first stage of your workflow. Moving a post to the Scheduled stage will automatically schedule the post for the selected publish time.
When a post has been created/scheduled via Workflows, it will appear on the Publish Calendar as well. Scheduled post's names appear solid, while only drafts/saved posts appear outlined.
Once a post is successfully published, it disappears from the workflow, but can still be found on the Calendar view.
If a column is no longer necessary, you can delete by clicking the ellipsis in the top right-hand corner of the column and selecting Delete Stage.
Deleting a stage will not delete your posts in that stage! They will simply be moved to the stage just before the stage that was deleted.
Please feel free to reach out to your account manager or Support@nuvi.com if you have any additional questions.
Article is closed for comments.